Many hosts list both an entire home and individual rooms within that home. Until now, when your entire home was booked, the individual rooms were no longer available, but your calendar didn’t automatically reflect that. Similarly, if your individual room was booked, the entire home would no longer be available, despite the calendar remaining open. This meant double bookings were possible if you didn’t remember to update your calendar right away.
Now you can link your listing calendars so dates are automatically blocked when a space is no longer available. Your listing and any linked listings within it will be blocked if you have confirmed or pending bookings on Airbnb, or bookings coming from other hosting calendars you’ve synced.
Here’s how to link your listings: Go to your calendar and choose Booking Settings. You’ll see an option to link your calendars, tap the arrow icon >
Next, you’ll select the listing that contains other listings.Finally you’ll select the listing(s) inside the main listing that you want linked up, then choose “Save.” Your calendar will then automatically keep track of what’s actually available to be booked.
We hope this new feature helps you imagine inventive ways to share your space. Let us know what you think, and share more terrific ideas with us in the Community Center. Happy hosting!